#EasterMeans : Song of Easter : Words by @tjathurman, sung by @Artsyhonker

http://seedresources.com/view/images/dandelion-clock

Song of Easter (Words by Thomas Thurman (@tjathurman on Twitter), used under CC BY-SA)

Listen to the song on Soundcloud.

When I was young I feared my growing old
lest, being old, I should want youth again,
or lest the growing old should cause me pain;
I knew the worth of silver less than gold.
I tried to hold the sun and not the moon,
I asked the clock to stop– it paid no heed!
Time blew away like dandelion seed,
as sure as day, the evening came too soon.
This road I cannot tread the other way.
The ages passed, and age has come to me.
Yet still asleep I dream, awake I see,
as sure as day brings night, the night brings day,
youth, sun and dandelion seed, and why?
They cannot have new life unless they die.

One thought on “#EasterMeans : Song of Easter : Words by @tjathurman, sung by @Artsyhonker

  1. Pingback: #EasterMeans: A whole Easter service online | Online Praise

Leave a Reply

